Find Local Farms

YOUR CONNECTION TO LOCAL FARMERS
IN THE PETERBOROUGH REGION

We are working hard to develop a one-stop comprehensive directory of local and regional farms that sell directly.

In the meantime, here are three ways to find farms:

1. Follow our Local Food Peterborough Facebook page or Twitter or Instagram (@localfoodptbo), for real-time updates from local producers about how to access their products. 

2. Visit the vendor pages from local farmers’ market websites.

Peterborough Farmers’ Market merchants (link currently unavailable)
Peterborough Downtown Farmers’ Market vendors
Peterborough Regional Farmers’ Market vendors
Lakefield Farmers’ Market

3. Learn about REKO groups operating in the region.
REKO is a new form of direct marketing that originated in Finland. It’s designed to support small-scale, local producers and help connect them with their customers. Learn more at REKO Canada.
Or visit some local REKO group pages:
Millbrook/Cavan REKO
Campbellford Farmers’ Market/REKO

4. Check out our list of local CSAs (listed alphabetically).
CSAs (short for Community Supported Agriculture) offer baskets of food delivered regularly. Customers usually pay for CSA shares at the beginning of the season. We will continue updating this list as we learn of all the farmers adding CSA shares to their marketing plans. Contact the farms directly to find out if they still have shares available for this season.

Art Farm Producelenni.workman@gmail.com
Products: vegetables, herbs, fresh flowers, eggs, fruit

Black Tractor Farmsbruce@blacktractorfarms.com
Products: vegetables

Cedar Grove Organic Farmscottking123@gmail.com
Products: vegetables, herbs

Cedar Hedge FarmChris@cedarhedgefarm.ca
Products: vegetables and eggs

Coopers CSA Farmwww.coopersfarm.ca/get-in-touch
Products: vegetables, fruit, beef, pork

Field’s Farmsteadfieldsfarmstead@gmail.com
Products: More info COMING SOON

Foragers Farmsforagersfarms@gmail.com
Products: vegetables

Forsythe Family Farmswww.forsythefamilyfarms.com/csa/
Products: vegetables and fruit

Grange Farmswww.grangefarms.ca/pages/contact
Products: beef, pork, chicken, flour, maple syrup

Hawthorne Ridge Heritage Farmsusan@hawthorneridge.ca
Products: fresh flowers

Lunar Rhythminfo@lunargardens.ca
Products: vegetables

Small Spade Farmsmallspadegardening@gmail.com
Products: vegetables

Summer Roads Flower Co.summerroadsfarm@gmail.com
Products: fresh flowers

Sunset Hill CSAsunset.hill.csa@gmail.com
Products: vegetables

Three Forks Farminfo@threeforksfarm.ca
Products: chicken and pork

UnderCover Farmnds9@hotmail.com
Products: vegetables

Wheelbarrow Farmwheelbarrowfarm@gmail.com
Products: vegetables